Program Faculty

2nd Southern Intensive Care and Emergency Medicine Symposium

Guthikonda Keynote Lecture

Thomas P.  Bleck, MD, MCCM, FNCS

Professor of Neurological Sciences, Neurosurgery, Anesthesiology and Internal Medicine

Rush Medical College

Director, Clinical Neurophysiology

Rush University Medical Center

Chicago, IL

Guest Faculty

Donna Carden, MD, MPH, FACEP

Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine

University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

LSUHSC-S Faculty

Adrian Abreo, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine


Thomas C. Arnold, MD, FAAEM, FACMT

Professor and Chairman

Department of Emergency Medicine


Avery Callahan, DO

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine

LSU Health - Shreveport


Renee Causey, ACNP-BC

Division of Cardiology

Veterans Administration Medical Center, Shreveport


Quinn Cummins, MD

Senior Resident in Emergency Medicine

LSU Health - Shreveport


LSUHSC-S Faculty (cont)

Steven A. Conrad, MD PhD, MCCM, FACEP

Professor of Medicine, Emergency Medicine and Pediatrics

LSU Health - Shreveport


Paari Dominc, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine

LSU Health - Shreveport


Laurie R. Grier, MD, FCCM

Professor of Medicine, Emergency Medicine, Anesthesiology and Obstetrics and Gynecology

Medical Director, Medical Intensive Care Unit


Kristi Lofton, RN

Department of Pediatrics

LSU Health - Shreveport


Wayne Nix, MBA, RN, RRT

President, RNVention, Shreveport


Navdeep Samra, MD

Associate Professor of Surgery


L. Keith Scott, MD, FCCM

Professor of Medicine, Pediatrics and Surgery


Jennifer Singh, MD

Director of Integrative & Lifestyle Medicine Services

LSU Health - Shreveport


Robert E. Walter, MD, MPH

Associate Professor of Medicine

Chief, Section of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine

Shreveport Convention Center

Shreveport, LA


April 14, 2018